23 April

The Samajwadi Party and the Rashtriya Janata Party have agreed on party unity. The name of the new party will be ‘Janata Samajwadi Party’ and the flag will be a rectangular shape of a Samajwadi with a star between red and green. The election symbol will be the umbrella used by the Rajapa.
The agreement reached during the talks held at the residence of Rajpa Chairman’s Council Coordinator Sharad Singh Bhandari on Wednesday evening has been signed by four leaders of each party.
It is mentioned in the agreement that party unity will be based on equality.
The government had brought the ordinance only on Monday to facilitate the split of the party and wanted to separate a group from the Samajwadi Party. In an effort to stop it, the two parties have concluded unity talks.
According to sources, the issue of leadership is not over. But leaders of both parties have said there will be no problem.
Now the chairman of the Federal Council on Samajwadi party, Dr. Baburam Bhattarai and Chairman Upendra Yadav, while the Rajpa has six members of the Presidium.
In the letter of agreement of party unity, Dr. Baburam Bhattarai, Upendra Yadav, Ashok Rai, and Rajendra Shrestha and Mahanta Thakur, Rajendra Mahato, Mahendra Ray Yadav, and Sharad Singh Bhandari have signed on behalf of the party.

Share :